« Ito World bikeshare data feed | Main | Traversee du lac Saint Jean »

Formula E

Formula E is sanctioned by the Paris-based Fédération internationale de l'automobile, which also governs F1. The FIA also works to promote highway safety and sustainable transport around the world.

Formula E, featuring all-electric single-seater cars, was conceived in 2012 as a means to showcase the potential of sustainable mobility. As such, ePrix are meant to be held where the electrification of transport is needed most -- in dense, urban areas, and not on traditional race tracks.

As of Monday evening, Montreal still was listed on the 2018 calendar among 11 host cities. Zurich and Rome are among the latest additions, joining the likes of New York, Paris, Hong Kong and Mexico City.


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)