« Interest Rate Monitor, bond glossary, BEEM, REMIC | Main | Lost in lossy: compression loses information »

Nobel prize in economics ?

Update 2008: Fama and Barro are still contenders.

Who will win the Nobel Prize in economics ?
Coruscation presents the short list:

Eugene Fama
Robert Barro
Jagdish Bhagwati (with Amy Chua)
Oliver Williamson
Sargent and Wallace
Jean Tirole
Lars Hansen
Walter Block and Naomi Klein

See also MR and GM.


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)